top of page

Mark Zuckerberg Caught Nigerians Unawares With His Visit.

So I saw suddenly on my Facebook wall today a post by Zuckerberg himself that he is right here in Nigeria...

More interesting is that he is even close by in Yaba here, Lagos!!


Yabaleft guys Oya!!


I was like ahn ahn... We didn't hear of this na, neither did we hear of any plans that he will come to Africa, there and then I thought that this was just perfect entry for the Facebook founder and 5th most richest person in the world. So a round of applause for Zuckie.


Coming for the very first time to the Sub-Saharan Africa in a not-too-conspicuous manner just shows how an enlightened genius should think. No need for noise. Only empty barrel makes loud noise and create dust, just for them to be noticed.


His first point of call was at Co-creation Hub Nigeria (CcHUB) in Yaba, were he met with developers and entrepreneurs.

What could those kids be doing, Programming??


I checked out a few of over 4,000 comments trailing his post and some hilarious comments couldn't just pass without notice


Like our dear lady already doing prayer warrior tinz against Boko Haram for Zuckie


By their words you shall know them

Did I hear Change!


A Bad Belle on the loose

Y u com dey Facebook na?


This one is probably ready to get Zuckerberg drunk...lol


A Groupie that could not but form familiarity.

Ahn ahn, you wan flog person wey fit buy you...lol

Hmmm... Zuckerberg came with his wife oo


Whoever handling Zuckerberg's page after responding to like first 20 comments will be like:

I cannot come and kill my self ooo


As for Zuckie, I hope his visit translate to our dream of having free and unlimited internet in Nigeria among other good tech tidings we hear he is bringing.





bottom of page