top of page

JACK OF ALL TRADE...

Hey Guys...

Let me do a quick intro about myself


I am a widely talented person ... a better way of saying I am a Jack of all trade.. Trust me I can do anything, just give me a day or two, you will call me professional in it. I messed with a lot of things not associated with my field (I'm not even sure which field is really mine!), things like accountancy, auditing, I did a few research plus on the job training and voila!! I got to know them, and even offered professional services and I get paid for it. Whereas I studied Science in school. So I just like to get messed up in a little bit of this and that, this website you are now reading is a product of it.


Maybe that's my own way of trying to fit in.


Well, as this might sound as good news to anybody's ear, it is considered bad news to some and me sometimes. I keep jumping on every field, every study, and every location just to satisfy everybody. I am not creating a niche for myself, so, I end up becoming.. the above topic.


But hold it right there… hold either your scorn, you-got-served attitude or pity-party… Yeah thanks for all that.


Actually, you might be like me,


or even worse, you have no idea of what to do,


Well, everyone that have to grab the silver spoon especially in the hard way will have this stage in life to contend with,


and errm.. some born with silver spoon aren't left out.


Now, time to call out some names of notable person that are JACK OF ALL TRADE,

err... actually I want to famz with them, make you famz with them and feel better about yourself.



Number 1 is ....


LEONARDO DA VINCI





See, I famzed this guy to the point I named myself LEO-TAIWO DA JIBSON on my BBM


I have heard of this guy from cradle, (Yeah my dad read his stories and adventures to me from one old brown magazine called Readers Digest). Then I grew reading them myself.







Da Vinci is a confirm Jack of all Trade, Please!! ahn ahn... !!


The guy is an extraordinaire in medicine, art, technology, science, mathematics, such that he actually created the first in almost everything like the first flying machine, the first drawn and explained human anatomy.


A season movie DA VINCI DEMONS was produced. To me that movie is about 90% accurate to historical records... Go and watch it, there you will see how Jackie he was.

Number 2 is...

BENJAMIN FRANKLIN

First time I heard this guy's name was in a Physics class i Secondary School, where we were told he almost got himself fried up by lightning when he was trying an experiment on electricity.

Next I heard his name was in the movie: National treasure, where Nicholas Cage played as a descendant of Benjamin Franklin.


This guy is respected in US till now as the guy that drafted the American Big Deal Document called Declaration of Independence and even The Constitution


Tell me, a man that so involved in Politics and yet still gets mentioned in all Physics Textbook, in literature (He wrote lots of books and poems: he is the one behind this popular maxim: “Early to bed and early to rise, makes a man healthy, wealthy and wise”), inventor of so many amazing stuffs like Rocking Chair, Bifocals Eyeglasses, etc... Mehn his Jack-of-All-Tradism got him appearing on the highest US Dollar Bill

Ok let me leave the BACK-IN-THE-DAYS

But before I leave that period, I will like to mention someone that could have made the list:

ROBINSON CRUSOE

The problem, it is not certain that he his a fiction or a fact, but his story is a sure classic of someone that survived by being a Jack of All Trade

What of our time?

They are numerous, Most celebrities, CEOs once had or still have the Jack-of-All-Trade Trait

Will Smith A great Actor, Songwriter, Rapper and Comedian

Banky W, A qualified Engineer (Bet you didnt know that), A singer, rapper, Chef and of late a movie Director and some did a lot Jack of a few Odd Jobs before becoming popular

Joseph Benjamin who was a bus conductor, security guard, waiter, bakery worker and a shoe seller.

See! I can go on and on... I'm so sure if we dig further into some big personalities, we will see other amazing things they do big time apart from what they are known for.

So my two kobo is if you find yourself having the Jack of all Trade traits, don't get depressed ... You are actually on the path of becoming a Maestro to Reckon with.

bottom of page